How do you know if you’re ready?

“You may be young but you’re ready….

Ready to learn…”

              -Some old R&B singer

Some people say you just know…. I don’t like that answer. So, are you saying that on that one night,you were alone with that person that you may or may not have been in love with and you just felt something shift and thought: “Okay…i’m ready.” Is it really that simple?

Well, I was just wondering because..on there’s a huge dance coming up. I’m not saying i was going to,but i’m also not saying that I didn’t plan on it. The point is,is that a little part of me wants to. He’s not rushing me and i’m happy for it,but I just want to know if i’m fully ready or not.

Leave a Reply

