What if I told you…

What if I told you,
that this experience,
this “us” thing might cause me to need you more.

We text on occasion,
but ever since Saturday night,
I’m starting to feel a little more open,
with you.

But you’re busy,
or sleeping,
or the issue that has a hold of your mind is distracting you.

I haven’t done this in a while,
so I might be a little rusty,
but trust me,
I will try,
even though it’s confusing,
and hard because I don’t want to say the wrong thing.

Just trust me,
and hold my hand,
and we’ll do what we can,
before it all crumbles….

Leave a Reply

